Rubber Stamp Chat

Go Back   Rubber Stamp Chat > Studio > Stamp Search

Stamp Search Need help finding a particular image?

Old 08-16-2007, 10:21 AM
bigcaat

Default Looking for "Sun" Stamp.

I'm new to looking for stamps. I emboss velvet.

I'm looking for a stamp of a sun, of which I found plenty, but they are all too small. Here's what I'm looking for:

A large blocky image, something like the one on the red bag, third down on the right. (I've looked for this stamp, but can't find it.)
http://www.alltarot.com/AT-VelvetMoon.html

It needs to be in the neighborhood of 3 x 3. A little larger could work, 3.5 x 3.5, but not too much smaller than, say 2 7/8 x 2 7/8.

I don't want anything 'whimsical' or 'fru-fru'. I want a serious sun, very much like the picture I just posted, or something with that type of feel.

I have been searching for weeks, to no avail. If any of you know someplace I might find something like this, I'd really appreciate it.

Thanks,
Caat
Old 08-16-2007, 03:38 PM
Etha

I think with this kind of image and in that large size, why not carve your own? There are several methods where you can transfer your image of choice onto carving material and then carve away. I think that would be perfect!
Old 08-16-2007, 04:17 PM
Inky the Muse

What a great idea!

One question: Will the standard carving block materials stand up to the heat of the iron w/o melting? Real rubber erasers might & if she can find one large enough to carve a sun the size she wants, she'll be in business. The white plastic eraser/carving block type may very well melt even under the low heat required for velvet embossing.

Anybody out in RSC Land have a clue about this they'd like to share with the class?
Old 08-16-2007, 05:15 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by bigcaat View Post
I'm new to looking for stamps.

Thanks,
Caat